Flowing With The Seasons

In the cycles of Qigong there are 5 seasons: spring, summer, late summer, autumn and winter. Each season is associated with a specific element, organ and energy characteristic.


In this section we will take a deeper look at each season’s:

  • unique characteristic,
  • major organ system and how to keep it balanced,
  • foods that promote a healthy system
  • dominant emotions that keep us balanced or imbalanced.
  • Qigong movements and tapping points for optimal health

When we are in balance life flows more easily, we have less stress, we get sick less often and experience more energy, peace and joy.